“Hey! You are Wrong!” says who!!??

It is sometimes so amazing to know how much others think about us. For one year I got the opportunity to spend time in the city I grew up. Beautiful city with beautiful people… But I never wanted to be there, coz even though there is slight progress in the infrastructure and terrain of the city there has not been much change in the mindset of “people”. They are still stuck in some era where freedom of women is considered taboo. Its not the men that I had much issues with, but strangely the women.

While growing up as a child all I could hear from my granny and mom was all about where I was going wrong and what “people” would think and how I should behave so that “people” will be happy… Literally it was all about making “people” happy and making me accepted and appreciated by “them” who are supposedly the judges who would eventually give me permission to live happily, get married, choose my life partner, give me advise what to do in life.. list continues..

In short, these “people” are the ones who would want to take decisions for me and would want me to live according to their desires…. which obviously is for me to be inside home, in the kitchen and never to be free and not do what I am passionate about! Sad!

‘Smiling at your face and stabbing you from behind’… that is the identifying factor of these so called “people”….. I think I am just taking out time to vent and especially to Thank God I broke free!

I was a rebel and still is according to “them” who feels they are responsible for my life. Now these so called “people” are not my mom or dad, not my spouse or child, not my friends… then who are these people!!!! Why are they so obsessed about me!! LOL!

So once again I remind myself that they are those who need something to look forward to, a reason to live.  Since they are still stuck in ancient era and pretty much have nothing else to do, they engage themselves in finding fault in all, but them.

I think they are doing a great job! Coz if not, they would find a whole bunch of things wrong in themselves! and that would make them depressed. 😔

One way I am glad! coz of me they are happy and they feel they are better off! What else would I want other than to be someone who brings happiness around even without making much effort !!!

The Golden Key to face accusation is knowing that they are jealous of you. So be happy that you are better off. Bless those who persecute and talk bad about you. Love them and continue loving them… Show mercy and God will be merciful to you. Knowing that all of us are sinners fallen short of the glory of God. In Him alone we live and breathe. In Christ we are saved! In everything may Christ be glorified!

Have a beautiful life sweethearts! Just follow your passion!

“Do not be overcome by evil… but overcome evil with good”

Forgive…Let go… Love

😊

(guess i was speaking to myself)
Disclaimer: “people” does not mean all of the humanity. they have specific character traits which has been noted in the blog 😎

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑