Believing for Miracle – Against all Hope

 

There were times when I used to climb stairs I could hear my own knees cracking. It was funny. I used to tell my friends that my knees made noise when I climbed stairs. They too laughed. I didn’t know this was something I need to be concerned about. My life was revolving around the things of school and the normal challenges of a 7th grade student. My life moved on but the sound of my knees was with me. It never bothered me. It was just part of me by then.

Marriage happened, child happened and then the knee started giving me slight discomfort. Doctors said I need a knee replacement. I am young to have the knee problem. But I wasn’t ready for surgery. Then we relocated to a house on the mountains. I thought I would not walk. But actually the mountain strengthened my knees. It didn’t give me much trouble. For years I was okay until I moved back to the plains. Second year living in the plains one of my knee started to swell up. Its now 3 years since that time. Swelling is still there and both knees are now stiff, painful and literally gives me tears.

Its not like I did not try medicines. I did all tests, MRI, X ray, etc etc. Every blood test was normal and MRI showed changes. I was put on pain killers and steroids. I put on weight but the knee swelling persisted.

After I conceived and had a child life took me to a place where I had an encounter with Jesus. My knee did not bother me for years. And I remember praying almost everyday that Lord keep me healthy and fit till I die. Give me strong legs that I may walk on my own till the last day of my life. But when the knee issue came back, I was shaken. Because the very thing I prayed for came at me as a challenge. Was I was offended at God? I would not deny. But is that the right attitude? No, not at all. God doesn’t want me to be offended at him, but want me to stand in His promise.

Romans 4: 18-22  Against all hopeAbraham in hope believed and so became the father of many nations, just as it had been said to him, “So shall your offspring be.” Without weakening in his faith, he faced the fact that his body was as good as dead–since he was about a hundred years old–and that Sarah’s womb was also dead.”

As I am here in the journey towards the healing, God is strongly reminding me of Abraham who was able to believe in the promise of God beyond the natural condition he was in. God has a promise about me, God has a promise about you. When things happen that counter the promise, as believers it is upon us to stand in faith trusting in God that He is still able to fulfill the promise He has spoken over us.

May your faith be strengthened by the scripture. His Word is living and active. Very able to bring life to the dead situations. Have faith beyond the natural. Even as I am standing in faith now, knowing that HEALING HAS ALREADY BEEN ACCOMPLISHED ON THE CROSS and by HIS STRIPES I AM ALREADY HEALED… It is now on me to wait in faith… believe and stand in faith until it is manifested in my life.

HIS WORD IS THE MEDICINE

Proverbs 4:20-22

20 My son, pay attention to what I say;
turn your ear to my words.
21 Do not let them out of your sight,
keep them within your heart;
22 for they are life to those who find them
and health to one’s whole body.

This is a journey … I have reached here.. I will update

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑